Missha All Around Safe Block Essence Sun SPF45/PA+++ Review

missha 1

Since my sophomore year of high school, I’ve been using acne-prone skin care products. These products still serve me well, but there are times I feel like my skin has built up a tolerance to these products since I have been using them for so many years. So now I’m trying to find other products that are suitable for my acne-prone skin.

For the last month, I have been using Missha and it has been working really well for me!

Some of the ingredients Missha’s All Around Safe Block Essence Sun SPF45/PA+++ comprise of green tea extract, chrysanthemum tea extract, aloe, cucumber, mulberry root, and antozone-rose. Ingredients such as aloe and cucumber have helped me keep my skin extra hydrated throughout the day. I imagine this would be great for the winter as well since it adds extra hydration to your skin care regimen. I was initially worried about the antorose-extract since my skin has always been very sensitive to a lot of floral extracts. Fortunately, I did not experience any burning sensations, irritations, or develop any rashes while using this product. Their full ingredients list can be found on Missha’s official US website.

missha 2

What I like most about this sunscreen is that the formula is very lightweight. It is very easy to spread and massage into your skin; I’ve never had a problem with getting that white streaks like you might get with some other sunscreen brands. This sunscreen also gets some extra brownie points for not leaving my skin looking greasy; Instead, I get more of a “glow”.

In terms of scent, it initially smells like essence from a face mask. After it dries it pretty much smells like any other sunscreen. However the scent is pretty faint, so if you don’t like the smell this may be a plus for you.

Although it doesn’t specifically say it is for acne-prone skin, it has been working really well for me. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new sunscreen to incorporate into their skin care regimen. If there are any other sunscreens that are great for acne-prone or sensitive skin, please leave a comment below! (:

Leave a Reply

