Why I Started Blogging

A few years ago, I actually considered starting a Youtube channel because my cousins often documented their adventures, but I didn’t have a camera and the idea of talking in front of a camera was pretty intimidating for me. About two months ago, my friend suggested I should try blogging. I’ve never really followed blogs very closely before; there was just a couple I returned to check here and there for beauty reviews or C-Drama reviews. Over winter break I found some bloggers on Instagram and Youtube and became more interested in reading beauty, fashion, and stationary blogs. I finally decided to start blogging and here’s why:

  1. To document my experiences and life. When I was 13-years-old, I started posting my artwork online on DeviantArt to document my progress and share my love for art. On my 18th birthday, my best friend gifted me a Midori Traveler’s Notebook; that same year we graduated and went on a trip to South Korea, Hong Kong, and Shanghai. Since then I documented all of my experiences through journaling, sketches, and hoards of business cards, receipts, and stamps. Blogging is another way for me to preserve my journey through college, first job, and beyond; plus it’s fun to look back at all the experiences I’ve had and see what has changed or stayed the same.
  2. To share all my joys, disappointments, awkward moments, and discoveries with others. Over the years I have discovered so many amazing (and not so great) beauty products as well as the joys of pretty stationery supplies. In addition, I am constantly learning from my friends, family, professors, my own trial and error with time management, fitness, and so on.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

